June-August 2022 Class Schedule

Register for classes at MyCary.org.

Attend classes at Cary Senior Center, 120 Maury O'Dell Place, 919-469-4081

Apple Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing
Getting to Know Your iPhone
018363
302
Mon,Wed Jun 27,29 1:30p-4p 2
iOS Basic:
Introduction to iPad and iPhone

018364
302
Wed Jul 13 1:30p-4p 1 Lila B
Taking, Editing and Sharing
Your iPhone/iPad Photos

018365
302
Mon,Wed Aug 1,3 1:30p-4p 2 Lila B

Google Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing
Google Docs
018357
Computer Lab
Wed,Thu June 1,2 9:30a-noon 2 Joe D
Gmail: The Basics and Beyond 018347
Computer Lab
Tue,Wed Jun 21,22 1:30p-4p 2 Leila M Jerome L
(Coach only Tue,
need Coach for Wed)
Google Searching and Google Apps 018348
Computer Lab
Mon,Tue Jun 27,28 1:30p-4p 2 Leila M Jerome L
Google Drive
018358
Computer Lab
Mon Jul 11 9:30a-noon 1 Joe D
Intro To Chromebook
018360
302
Wed Jul 20 1:30p-4p 1 Joe D

Windows Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing
Organize and Personalize Your Computer 018346
Computer Lab
Tue-Fri Jun 14-17 9:30a-noon 4 Jerome L Leila M Lila B
Intro to Microsoft Office 018349
Computer Lab
Mon-Wed Jul 18-20 9:30a-noon 3 Jerome L
(cannot teach Mon)
Protecting You and Your Computer 018350
Computer Lab
Mon-Thu Jul 25-28 9:30a-noon 4
Exploring Windows 10 018351
Computer Lab
Mon-Thu Aug 1-4 9:30a-noon 4 John H

General Computer Skills

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing
Cutting the Cable
018354
302
Wed June 1 9:30a-noon 1
Streaming TV
018355
302
Wed June 15 1:30p-4p 1 Richard F
Road Tripping
018356
302
Wed June 22 1:30p-4p 1 Jerome L
Using Your Android SmartPhone
018359
302
Mon,Wed July 25,27 9:30a-noon 2
Controlling Your Online Identity
018361
302
Wed Aug 10 1:30p-4p 1