All classes are held at the Cary Senior Center, 120 Maury O'Dell Place, 919-469-4081

Sponsored by Town of Cary, North Carolina: Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources

January-February 2022 Schedule of Classes

Due to the ongoing positive Covid case rates and the Town of Cary/Senior Center optional mask policy the CSTE does not have volunteers able to teach or coach some upcoming classes. They are marked Canceled. The CSTE board will continue to survey our volunteers and determine availability of instructors for our Winter/Spring class schedule. We regret that we need to cancel classes based on positive Covid rates and Town of Cary mask optional policies.

March-May 2022 Schedule of Classes

Intro

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Intro to CSTE
Canceled
014373
Computer Lab
Mon Jan 5 1:30p-3:00p 1

Windows Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Beginning Computer Skills: Option 1
Canceled
013825
Computer Lab
Tue/Thu/Fri Jan 11-21 9:30a-noon 6
Exploring Windows 10
Canceled
013841
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue Jan 24 - Feb 1 1:30p-4p 4
Organize and Personalize Your Computer
Canceled
013827
Computer Lab
Mon-Thu Jan 31 - Feb 3 9:30a-noon 4
Libre Office 013836
Computer Lab
Mon-Fri Feb 7-11 1:30p-4p 4 Jerry Lech
Gmail: The Basics and Beyond 013830
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed Feb 14,16 9:30a-noon 2 Leila Moog Joe Defenderfer
Protecting You and Your Computer 013838
Computer Lab
Mon-Thu Feb 14-17 1:30p-4p 4
Google Searching and Google Apps 013832
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed Feb 28, Mar 2 9:30a-noon 2 Leila Moog
Beginning Computer Skills: Option 2 013826
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Thu Feb 28 - Mar 10 1:30p-4p 6 Jerry Lech

General Computer Skills

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Controlling Your Online Identity
014365
302
Wed Jan 12 1:30p-4p 1 Fillmore Bowen
Artificial Intelligence
013844
Computer Lab
Thu Jan 13, 20 1:30p-4p 2 Fillmore Bowen
Google Docs NEW!
014601
Computer Lab
Tue/Thu Jan 18,20 1:30p-4p 2 Joe Defenderfer
Listening to Podcasts
Canceled
014371
Computer Lab
Wed Jan 19 9:30a-noon 1
eBooks and eReaders
Canceled
013850
Computer Lab
Wed Jan 19 1:30p-3p 1
Facebook 014368
302
Wed Jan 19 1:30p-4p 1 Fillmore Bowen
Google Drive
014369
Computer Lab
Wed Jan 26 1:30p-4p 1 Joe Defenderfer
Cutting the Cable
014367
302
Mon Feb 7 9:30a-noon 1
Intro to Chromebook
013845
Computer Lab
Wed Feb 9 9:30a-noon 1 Joe Defenderfer
Streaming TV
014372
302
Mon Feb 21 9:30a-11a 1 Jim Mehltretter
Google Earth 014370
Computer Lab
Tue/Wed Feb 22,23 1:30p-4p 2 Jerry Lech