All classes are held at the Cary Senior Center, 120 Maury O'Dell Place, 919-469-4081

Sponsored by Town of Cary, North Carolina: Parks, Recreation and Cultural Resources

The Fall 2021 classes listed below are now open for registration at My Cary. Search for 'computer' or 'senior'.
You will need to set up an account if you haven't done so already.

At the moment the Senior Center is following Town of Cary guidelines and only allowing 6 students in the Computer Lab and 13 students in Room 302.
They are maintaining wait lists so if COVID conditions improve, they could go up to 12 in Lab and 26 in 302.

Fall 2021 Schedule of Classes (updated Sep 11, 2021)

Intro

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Intro to CSTE
011229
302
Mon Sep 13 1:30p-3:00p 1 Darryl Mills Jerome Lech 13, waitlist 1

Apple Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Getting to Know Your iPhone
011291
302
Tue, Thu Sep 28, 30 1:30p-4p 2 Duane Reaugh Sandra Clemons 10
iOS: Going Further with Built in Apps
011979
302
Tue, Thu Oct 5, 7 9:30a-noon 2 Duane Reaugh Chris Sicvol
iOS New Content
011980
302
Tue Oct 12 9:30a-noon 1 Amitava Sen
Apple Watch
0110989
302
Thu Oct 14 9:30a-noon 1 Duane Reaugh Sandra Clemons
iOS Basic:
Introduction to iPad and iPhone

011978
302
Wed Oct 20 1:30p-4p 1 Amitava Sen Sandra Clemons
Taking, Editing and Sharing Your iPhone/iPad Photos
011988
302
Wed, Thu Oct 20, 21 9:30a-noon 2 Duane Reaugh
Introduction to iCloud
011975
302
Wed Nov 10 9:30a-noon 1
Make a Movie with your iPhone/iPad
011984
302
Tue, Thu Nov 16, 18 9:30a-noon 2 Amitava Sen
Getting to Know Your iPhone
011972
302
Tue, Thu Nov 16, 18 1:30p-4p 2
Intro to Macintosh
011976
302
Mon, Wed, Mon Dec 6, 8, 13 1:30p-4p 3 Ralph Earle Sandra Clemons

Windows Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Beginning Computer Skills 011231
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Thu Sep 20, 21, 23, 27, 28, 30 9:30a-noon 6 Dave Cree Jerome Lech,
Leila Moog
6
Libre Office 011735
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri Oct 4, 5, 7, 8 1:30p-4p 4 Jerome Lech Gerald Young
Organize and Personalize Your Computer 011728
Computer Lab
Tue/Wed/Thu/Fri Oct 12, 13, 14, 15 9:30a-noon 4 Leila Moog Jerome Lech
Exploring Windows 10 011743
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue Oct 18, 19, 25, 26 9:30a-noon 4 John Harter Robert Moncsko
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software 011738
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu Oct 18-21 1:30p-4p 4 Robert Moncsko Gerald Young,
Jerome Lech
Google Searching and Google Apps 011730
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed Oct 25, 27 1:30p-4p 2 Leila Moog
Beginning Computer Skills 011744
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Nov 1, 3, 5, 8, 10, 12 1:30p-4p 6 Jerome Lech
Gmail: Basics and Beyond 011729
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed Nov 8, 10 1:30p-4p 2 Leila Moog
Intro to Microsoft Office 011733
Computer Lab
Mon/Wed/Fri Nov 15, 17, 19 9:30a-noon 3 Gerald Young
Organize and Personalize Your Computer 011732
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Fri Nov 15, 16, 18, 19 1:30p-4p 4 Leila Moog
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software 011739
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed/Thu Nov 29, 30, Dec 1, 6 9:30a-noon 4 Robert Moncsko
Excel 1 011740
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed/Mon/Tue Nov 29, 30, Dec 1, 6, 7 1:30p-4p 5 Mike Kolesar Perry Taylor,
Robert Moncsko
Google Searching and Google Apps 011731
Computer Lab
Wed/Thu Dec 2, 3 9:30a-noon 2 Leila Moog
Intro to Microsoft Office 011734
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed Dec 8, 9, 10 1:30p-4p 3 Jerome Lech
Excel 2 011741
Computer Lab
Mon/Tue/Wed Dec 13, 14, 15 1:30p-4p 3 Mike Kolesar Perry Taylor,
Robert Moncsko

General Skills Classes

Name Course #
Room
Days Starts-Ends Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Managing Medicare on the Internet
011242
302
Wed Sep 15 1:30p-4p 1 Ken Schaefer Fill Bowen 9
Overview of Social Media
011245
302
Thu Sep 16 9:30a-noon 1 Fill Bowen Bonnie Nilsen 5
Cutting the Cable
011232
302
Thu Sep 16 1:30p-4p 1 Bob Moncsko Richard Frisch 13
Media Literacy and Your Responsibility
011244
302
Wed Sep 29 1:30p-4p 1 Gerald Young 2
Facebook 011956
302
Mon Oct 4 1:30p-4p 1 Fill Bowen
Google Drive
011963
302
Wed Oct 6 1:30p-4p 1 Joe Defenderfer Jerome Lech
Home Surveillance
011966
302
Thu Oct 7 1:30p-4p 1
Cloud Computing
011951
302
Mon Oct 18 1:30p-4p 1 Fill Bowen
Publish Yourself on Amazon
011969
302
Mon Oct 25 1:30p-4p 1
Controlling Your Online Identity
011954
302
Mon Nov 1 1:30p-4p 1 Fill Bowen
Buying a Computer
011942
302
Wed Nov 3 9:30a-noon 1 Robert Moncsko
Twitter
011970
302
Wed Nov 3 1:30p-4p 1 Fill Bowen
Google Earth 011965
Computer Lab
Wed/Thu Nov 3, 4 9:30a-noon 2 Jerome Lech
How does a Smart Home work?
011967
302
Mon Nov 15 1:30p-4p 1
Intro to Chromebook
011943
302
Wed Nov 17 9:30a-noon 1 Joe Defenderfer
E-Books and Readers
011955
302
Wed Nov 17 1:30p-4p 1 Cindy Moncsko
Intro to Genealogy
011968
302
Mon Nov 22 1:30p-4p 1 Bonnie Nilsen Fill Bowen
Cutting the Cable
011240
302
Thu Dec 9 9:30a-noon 1 Bob Moncsko Richard Frisch
Digital Photography 2
011236
302
Mon, Wed, Fri Dec 13, 15, 17 9:30a-noon 3 Jim Mehltretter Jim Mehltretter