Cary Senior Tech Ed: Schedule Fall 2018 Updated September 10


Cary Senior Center will close Thursday-Sunday, September 13-16 and depending on the aftermath we will let you know Sunday about Monday, September 17.

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Introduction to
Cary Senior Tech Ed
115982
302
Wed Sep 5 1:30-3pm 1 D Mills J Lech J Gelm,
C Sicvol
18

 

Apple Programs (50+): Dive into the world of Apple technology

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
iOS Basic: Introduction to iPad and iPhone 115969
302
Tue Sep 11 1:30-4p 1 D Reaugh J Gelm,
J Katzenelson
25
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps 115970
302
Tue Sep 18 1:30-4p 1 J Burcsu 17
iOS-Going Further with New Content 115966
302
Tue Sep 25 1:30-4p 1 J Burcsu 4
Introduction to iCloud 115976
302
Tue Oct 2 1:30-4p 1 J Burcsu 16
Getting to Know Your iPhone 115967
302
Tue Oct 9 1:30-4p 1 J Burcsu 14
Make a Movie with your iPhone /iPad 115968
302
Thu Oct 11 1:30-4p 1 A Sen 7
Taking, Editing and Sharing Your iPhone/iPad Photos 115971
302
Tue Oct 16 1:30-4p 1 D Reaugh J Katzenelson 19
Introduction to Mac 115972
302
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 22-26 1:30-4p 3 J Burcsu 10
iOS Basic: Introduction to iPad and iPhone 115974
302
Tue Oct 23 1:30-4p 1 A Sen 7
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps 115973
302
Tue Oct 30 1:30-4p 1 D Reaugh J Katzenelson 7
iOS-Going Further with New Content 115975
302
Tue Nov 13 1:30-4p 1 A Sen 3
Taking, Editing and Sharing Your iPhone/iPad Photos 116012
302
Tue Nov 27 1:30-4p 1 D Reaugh J Katzenelson 3
Getting to Know Your iPhone 116013
302
Tue Dec 4 1:30-4p 1 A Sen 10
Talking to Siri 116014
302
Tue Dec 11 1:30-4p 1 J Gelm 11

 

Microsoft Windows (50+): Find out all about the Windows System

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Computer Skills 1 for Windows 10 116001
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 10-21
extended to Sep 24
1:30-4p 6 L Moog J Lech,
P Lech,
D Cree
6
What's New in Windows 10 116002
302
Thu Sep 20 1:30p-4p 1 J Harter M Frederic,
E Mayer
J Gelm 7
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software 116003
Media
Tue/Thu Oct 2-4 1:30-4p 2 E Mayer J Curtiss,
J Lech
10
Computer Skills 3 - Google, Gmail and Beyond 116035
Media
Mon/Tue/Thu Oct 8-11 1:30-4p 3 J Lech I Browning,
J Curtiss
E Mayer 1
Computer Skills 4a Intro to Microsoft Office 116004
Media
Mon/Tue/Thu Oct 22-25 9:30a-noon 3 J Lech C Davis,
B Moncsko,
L Birdwhistell
E Mayer,
C Sicvol
7
Excel 1 116005
Media
Mon/Tue/Wed/Fri/Wed Oct 22-31 1:30p-4p 5 M Kolesar B Moncsko 7
Computer Skills 1 for Windows 10 116006
Media
Mon/Tue/Thu Oct 29-Nov 8 1:30-4p 6 L Moog J Curtiss,
J Lech,
P Lech
0
Computer Skills 4b Introduction to Libre Office 116045
Media
Tue/Thu Nov 6-15 9:30a-noon 4 J Lech D Mills L Birdwhistell,
C Sicvol
4
What's New in Windows 10 116007
302
Wed Nov 7 1:30p-4p 1 J Harter E Mayer 9
Excel 2 116008
Media
Tue/Wed/Fri Nov 13-16 1:30p-4p 3 M Kolesar B Moncsko J Curtiss 7
Computer Skills 2 for Windows 10 116009
Media
Tue/Thu/Mon/Wed/Fri Nov 27-Dec 7 9:30a-noon 5 E Mayer J Curtiss 12
Exploring Windows 10 116010
Media
Wed/Fri Nov 28-Dec 7 1:30-4p 4 J Harter E Mayer,
D Mills
7
Computer Skills 4b Introduction to Libre Office 116048
Media
Mon/Tue/Thu/Fri Dec 10-14 9:30a-noon 4 J Lech D Mills 0
Computer Skills 3 - Google, Gmail and Beyond 116062
Media
Mon/Tue/Thu Dec 10-13 1:30-4p 3 J Lech P Lech 1
Computer Skills 4a Intro to Microsoft Office 116011
Media
Mon/Tue/Thu Dec 17-20 1:30-4p 3 D Cree 2

 

General Computer Skills (50+): Technology can help us in so many ways. Learn new skills today!

Name Course#
Room
Starts-
Ends
Days Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Controlling Your Online Identity 115989
302
Thu Sep 6 9:30a-noon 1 J Gelm 7
Using Your non-Apple Phone 115984
302
Mon/Wed Sep 10-12 1:30p-4p 2 I Browning B Moncsko 11
Safe Computing 115987
302
Thu Sep 13
rescheduled Sep 20
1:30-4p 2 J Burcsu J Gelm 7
Listening to Podcasts 115985
302
Wed Sep 19 1:30-4p 1 I Browning 11
Digital Photography 1 115988
302, Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 24-28 M/W 1:30p-4p; F 9:30-noon; 3 J Mehltretter D Hall C Sicvol 8
Cloud Computing 115990
302
Mon Oct 1 1:30p-4p 1 F Bowen E Mayer 15
Managing Medicare on the Internet 116037
302
Thu Oct 4 9:30a-noon 1 K Schaefer F Bowen 1
Overview of Social Media 115986
302
Thu Oct 4 1:30-4p 1 B Nilsen F Bowen,
J Gelm
13
Twitter 116038
302
Wed Oct 10 1:30p-4p 1 F Bowen 7
Working with Internet Resources 116040
Media
Mon/Wed Oct 15-17 9:30a-noon 2 E Mayer J Gelm J Lech 3
Digital Photography 2 116039
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 15-19 1:30p-4p 3 D Hall J Mehltretter 3
Publish Yourself on Amazon Kindle 116064
302
Mon Oct 15 1:30p-3:30p 1 I Browning 14
Google Earth 116041
Media
Tue/Thu Oct 16-18 1:30p-4p 2 J Lech 5
Facebook 116042
302
Thu Oct 18 1:30-4p 1 B Nilsen M Frederic 9
Road Tripping? Let Technology Help! 116043
302
Thu Oct 25 9:30a-noon 1 A Sen E Mayer 9
Introduction to Genealogy 116046
302
Wed Nov 14 1:30p-4p 1 B Nilsen F Bowen D Mills 10
E-Books and E-Readers 116047
302
Wed/Thu Dec 5-6 1:30p-4p 2 I Browning 2
Buying a Computer 116063
302
Wed Dec 12 1:30-4p 1 E Mayer I Browning 3