Fall 2017 Computer Learning: Updated November 12, 2017


Weather concerns? Not sure if your class will be happening? Call the Cary Senior Center at 919 469-4081 and please listen to the whole announcement.

Apple Programs

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
iOS Basic: Introduction to iPad and iPhone 105942
302
Tue Sep 12 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja S Clemons,
A Rose
28
Getting to Know Your iPhone 105944
302
Tue Sep 19 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja S Clemons 26
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps 105947
302
Tue Sep 26 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja,
J Gelm
E Mayer,
S Clemons,
J Gelm
13
iOS-Going Further with New Content 105950
302
Tue Oct 3 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja E Mayer 8
iOS Basic: Introduction to iPad and iPhone 105943
302
Tue Oct 10 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen S Clemons,
A Ahuja
E Mayer 8
Getting to Know Your iPhone 105945
302
Tue Oct 17 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen S Clemons,
A Ahuja,
M Frederic
A Rose 9
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps 105948
302
Tue Oct 24 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen S Clemons,
A Ahuja
9
iOS-Going Further with New Content 105953
302
Tue Oct 31 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen A Ahuja,
A Rose
8
Getting to Know SIRI 105352
302
Thur Nov 9 1:30p-4p 1 J Gelm A Ahuja,
A Rose
19
Introduction to Mac 105946
302
Tue/Wed/Thu Nov 14-16 1:30p-4p 3 J Burcsu A Ahuja 32 wait 5
Introduction to iCloud 105949
302
Tue Dec 5 1:30p-4p 1 J Burcsu M Frederic 21

 

Microsoft Windows

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Computer Skills 1 for Windows 10 105957
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 11-22 9:30a-noon 6 D Cree,
J Lech
D Mills,
L Moog(22nd),
L Birdwhistell(18th),
I Browning(18th,20th),
M Harward(18th,22nd),
D Alger (20th,22nd)
11
What's New in Windows 10 105956
Media
Thu Sep 14 1:30p-4p 1 J Harter J Curtiss,
J Gelm
E Mayer,
K Schaefer
12 wait 2
Exploring Windows 10 105983
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 18-25 1:30p-4p 4 J Harter E Mayer,
D Mills
4
Computer Skills 2 for Windows 10 105979
Media
Tue/Thu Oct 10-19 9:30a-12:30p 4 E Mayer C Davis(not Oct 10),
J Lech,,
M Harward
12 wait 1
Computer Skills 1 for Windows 10 105958
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 16-27 1:30p-4p 6 J Lech P Lech,
J Curtiss(not 18th, 25th),
P Taylor (18th, 25th)
10
What's New in Windows 10 105955
Room 302
Wed Oct 18 6:00-8:30p 1 J Harter E Mayer 8
Exploring Windows 10 105999
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 30-Nov 6 1:30p-4p 4 J Harter(leaving at 3p on 30th) J Curtiss(not Nov 1),
E Mayer
8
Computer Skills 3 for Windows 10 105960
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Nov 6-17 9:30a-noon 5 J Lech,
D Mills
D Cree(not Nov 8, 15) 11
Computer Skills 2 for Windows 10 105980
Media
Tue/Thu Nov 7-16 1:30p-4:30p 4 E Mayer J Curtiss,
J Lech,
M Harward
12
What's New in Windows 10 105973
Room 302
Fri Dec 1 1:30p-4p 1 J Harter J Curtiss 7
Computer Skills 3 for Windows 10 105961
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Dec 11-20 1:30p-4p 5 J Lech P Lech 4

 

General Computer Skills

Name Course#
Room
Starts-
Ends
Days Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Let's Google 105963
Media
Wed/Fri Sep 13-15 1:30p-4p 2 J Lech P Lech,
M Harward,
S Koret
12 wait 2
Android for Phone 105990
302
Thu/Fri Sep 14-15 1:30p-4p 2 I Browning C Davis,
C Cosens
13
Overview of Social Media 105997
302
Tue Sep 19 6:15p-8:45p 1 B Nilsen J Gelm,
M Boland
J Gelm,
M Boland
11
Facebook 105967
302
Thu Sep 21 1:30p-4p 1 B Nilsen J Curtiss K Schaefer,
M Harward
25
Digital Photography 1 105962
302
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 25-29 1:30p-4p 3 J Mehltretter D Hall,
M Harward,
J Lech
11
Excel 1 105976
Media
Mon-Fri Oct 2-11 1:30p-4p 5 M Kolesar P Taylor 10 wait 2
Managing Medicare on the Internet 105986
302
Mon Oct 2 1:30p-4p 1 K Schaefer C Davis,
M Frederic
15
Digital Photography 2 105977
Media
Wed/Thu/Fri Oct 11-13 1:30p-4p 3 D Hall J Mehltretter M Harward 7
E-Books and E-Readers
Cancelled
105989
302
Thu/Fri Oct 12-13 1:30p-4p 2 C Davis 7
Listening to Podcasts 105996
302
Mon Oct 16 9:30a-noon 1 I Browning A Rose 12
Google Earth 105985
302
Wed/Thu Oct 18-19 1:30p-4p 2 A Sen,
J Lech
11
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software 105984
Media
Mon/Tue Oct 23-24 9:30a-noon 2 E Mayer C Davis,
M Frederic
6
Twitter 105972
302
Wed Oct 25 1:30p-4p 1 F Bowen M Harward 7
Working with Internet Resources 105964
Media
Tue/Thu Oct 31, Nov 2 9:30a-noon 2 E Mayer D Alger 12 wait 3
Safe Computing 105969
302
Mon/Tue Nov 20-21 1:30p-4p 2 J Burcsu M Frederic 9
Intro to Genealogy 105993
302
Wed Nov 22 1:30p-4p 1 B Nilsen 14
Digital Photography 3 105978
Media
Mon-Thu Nov 27-Dec 6 1:30p-4p 7 D Hall J Mehltretter J Lech 5
Buying a Computer 105965
302
Tue Nov 28 9:30a-noon 1 E Mayer M Frederic 4
Libre Office 111766
Media
Tue/Thu Dec 5-14 6p-8:30p 4 J Lech P Lech,
B Cosens,
C Cosens,
D Cree
8
Pinterest 105971
302
Thu Dec 7 1:30p-4p 1 A Rose 11
Controlling Your Online Identity 105966
302
Tue Dec 12 1:30p-4p 1 I Browning M Frederic M Harward 10
Cloud Computing 105995
302
Thu Dec 14 1:30p-4p 1 F Bowen E Mayer,
J Lech,
P Lech
23