Intro to Cary Senior Tech Ed: September 7, 2017 from 1:30p to 4p in Room 302 (105974)

Fall 2017 Computer Learning: Updated August 14, 2017


Apple Programs

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
iOS Basic: Introduction to iPad and iPhone 105942
302
Tue Sep 12 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja S Clemons 16
Getting to Know Your iPhone 105944
302
Tue Sep 19 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja S Clemons 12
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps 105947
302
Tue Sep 26 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja,
J Gelm
E Mayer,
S Clemons,
J Gelm
13
iOS-Going Further with New Content 105950
302
Tue Oct 3 1:30p-4p 1 D Reaugh A Ahuja E Mayer 6
iOS Basic: Introduction to iPad and iPhone 105943
302
Tue Oct 10 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen S Clemons,
A Ahuja
E Mayer 1
Getting to Know Your iPhone 105945
302
Tue Oct 17 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen S Clemons,
A Ahuja
1
iOS: Going Further with Built In Apps 105948
302
Tue Oct 24 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen S Clemons,
A Ahuja
1
iOS-Going Further with New Content 105953
302
Tue Oct 31 1:30p-4p 1 A Sen A Ahuja 0
Getting to Know SIRI 105352
302
Thur Nov 9 1:30p-4p 1 J Gelm A Ahuja 9
Introduction to Mac 105946
302
Tue/Wed/Thu Nov 14-16 1:30p-4p 3 J Burcsu A Ahuja 0
Introduction to iCloud 105949
302
Tue Dec 5 1:30p-4p 1 A Ahuja 11

 

Microsoft Windows

Name Course#
Room
Days Starts-
Ends
Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Computer Skills 1 for Windows 10 105957
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 11-22 9:30a-noon 6 D Cree,
J Lech
L Moog,
B Cosens
(not Sep 18,22)
9
What's New in Windows 10 105956
Media
Thu Sep 14 1:30p-4p 1 J Harter J Curtiss,
J Gelm
E Mayer,
K Schaefer
7
Exploring Windows 10 105983
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 18-25 1:30p-4p 4 J Harter 1
Computer Skills 2 for Windows 10 105979
Media
Tue/Thu Oct 10-19 9:30a-12:30p 4 E Mayer C Davis,
J Lech
7
Computer Skills 1 for Windows 10 105958
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 16-27 1:30p-4p 6 J Lech P Lech 1
What's New in Windows 10 105955
Media
Wed Oct 18 6:00-8:30p 1 2
Exploring Windows 10 105999
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Oct 30-Nov 6 1:30p-4p 4 3
Computer Skills 3 for Windows 10 105960
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Nov 6-17 9:30a-noon 5 J Lech D Alger 6
Computer Skills 2 for Windows 10 105980
Media
Tue/Thu Nov 7-16 1:30p-4:30p 4 E Mayer J Curtiss,
J Lech
5
What's New in Windows 10 105973
Media
Fri Dec 1 1:30p-4p 1 J Curtiss,
D Alger
5
Computer Skills 3 for Windows 10 105961
Media
Mon/Wed/Fri Dec 11-20 1:30p-4p 5 J Lech P Lech 2

 

General Computer Skills

Name Course#
Room
Starts-
Ends
Days Time Sessions Instructor Coaches Auditing Registered
Let's Google 105963
Media
Wed/Fri Sep 13-15 1:30p-4p 2 J Lech 5
Android for Phone 105990
302
Thu/Fri Sep 14-15 1:30p-4p 2 I Browning C Davis 9
Overview of Social Media 105997
302
Tue Sep 19 6:15p-8:45p 1 B Nilsen J Gelm J Gelm 4
Facebook 105967
302
Thu Sep 21 1:30p-4p 1 B Nilsen J Curtiss K Schaefer 15
Digital Photography 1 105962
302
Mon/Wed/Fri Sep 25-29 1:30p-4p 3 J Mehltretter D Hall 8
Excel 1 105976
Media
Mon-Fri Oct 2-6 1:30p-4p 5 P Taylor 7
Managing Medicare on the Internet 105986
302
Mon Oct 2 1:30p-4p 1 K Schaefer C Davis 10
Digital Photography 2 105977
Media
Wed/Thu/Fri Oct 11-13 1:30p-4p 3 D Hall J Mehltretter 3
E-Books and E-Readers 105989
302
Thu/Fri Oct 12-13 1:30p-4p 2 C Davis 3
Listening to Podcasts 105996
302
Mon Oct 16 9:30a-noon 1 9
Google Earth 105985
302
Wed/Thu Oct 18-19 1:30p-4p 2 5
Computer Maintenance for Hardware and Software 105984
Media
Mon/Tue Oct 23-24 9:30a-noon 2 C Davis 4
Twitter 105972
302
Wed Oct 25 1:30p-4p 1 B Nilsen F Bowen 5
Working with Internet Resources 105964
Media
Tue/Thu Oct 31, Nov 2 9:30a-noon 2 D Alger 11
Safe Computing 105969
302
Mon/Tue Nov 20-21 1:30p-4p 2 6
Intro to Genealogy 105993
302
Wed Nov 22 1:30p-4p 1 B Nilsen F Bowen 5
Digital Photography 3 105978
Media
Mon-Thu Nov 27-Dec 6 1:30p-4p 7 2
Buying a Computer 105965
302
Tue Nov 28 9:30a-noon 1 D Alger 2
Pinterest 105971
302
Thu Dec 7 1:30p-4p 1 2
Controlling Your Online Identity 105966
302
Tue Dec 12 1:30p-4p 1 5
Cloud Computing 105995
302
Thu Dec 14 1:30p-4p 1 F Bowen E Mayer 12